Workers’ Compensation Practice Group

The Workers’ Compensation Practice Group at QPWB is comprised of experienced attorneys who assist a variety of clients, including employers, carriers, third-party administrators and self-insureds in the defense of workers’ compensation actions from initial claims handling through mediation, arbitration, trial and appeal. We defend against all workers’ compensation claims, including cases involving The Jones Act, Longshore and Harbor Workers’ Compensation Act. We effectively move cases through the legal system quickly, while vigorously defending our clients’ interests in court.

Employers spend millions of dollars every year settling workers’ compensation claims that might otherwise have been reduced or dismissed.

orange chevron

Our expanding client base spans over numerous industries including, airline and transportation, agriculture, construction, food and beverage, health care, hospitality, cleaning services, manufacturing, professional sports teams, restaurants, retail stores, security services, telecommunications, theme parks, waste disposal services and governmental entities.

Our attorneys defend cases involving work-related injury or disease, from the most minor to the most severe. While the workers’ compensation courts prefer to settle disputes through mediation, there are cases which require litigation.


This is when a work-related legal dispute moves to the courts and a workers’ compensation lawyer is required. QPWB lawyers are experienced in risk management and provide consulting and expert services to business entities to help reduce potential future exposure. When you refer a case to us, you can rest assured that you are in good hands.

Construction workers, architects and engineers shake hands while working for teamwork and cooperation after completing an agreement in an office facility, successful cooperation concept.

Full-Service Legal Support

WHERE AND WHEN YOU NEED IT

ARIZONA

SCOTTSDALE

(602) 954-5605

Terence N. Cushing
tcushing@qpwblaw.com

CALIFORNIA

LOS ANGELES

(213) 486-0048

David J. Demshki
david.demshki@qpwblaw.com

Maily Dinh
maily.dinh@qpwblaw.com

Paula N. Harris
paula.harris@qpwblaw.com

Alessandra Santana
alessandra.santana@qpwblaw.com

Marc W. Wenderoff
marc.wenderoff@qpwblaw.com

Stuart M. Wilson
stuart.wilson@qpwblaw.com

Joseph E. Yalon
Joseph.Yalon@qpwblaw.com

FLORIDA

MIAMI

(305) 670-1101

Manuel A. Fernandez 
manuel.fernandez@qpwblaw.com

Francie Gutierrez
francie.gutierrez@qpwblaw.com

Sylvia A. Krainin
skrainin@qpwblaw.com

Grace E. Murtada
grace.murtada@qpwblaw.com

Samantha D. Preston
samantha.preston@qpwblaw.com

TALLAHASSEE

(850) 412-1042

John S. Derr
jderr@qpwblaw.com

Christopher D. Hastings
christopher.hastings@qpwblaw.com

Diane Longoria
diane.longoria@qpwblaw.com

PENSACOLA

(850) 434-6490

Frank C. Bozeman, III
fbozeman@qpwblaw.com

Teresa F. Cummings
teresa.cummings@qpwblaw.com

ORLANDO

(407) 872-6011

Elizabeth A. DiTomasso
elizabeth.ditomasso@qpwblaw.com

Ferman M. Fernandez
ffernandez@qpwblaw.com

Diane M. Hernandez
diane.hernandez@qpwblaw.com

Annie P. Kwong
akwong@qpwblaw.com

Kevin S. Murphy
kmurphy@qpwblaw.com

Adam C. Muth
adam.muth@qpwblaw.com

Scot G. Nimmo
snimmo@qpwblaw.com

Schammua Policard
schammua.policard@qpwblaw.com

Debrah L. Zeitler
dzeitler@qpwblaw.com

Tara A. Zimmerman
tara.zimmerman@qpwblaw.com

TAMPA BAY

(813) 286-8818

Erika Cruz
erika.cruz@qpwblaw.com

Dorothy V. DiFiore
dorothy.difiore@qpwblaw.com

Juan Carlos Garcia
jgarcia@qpwblaw.com

Jeremy J. Jacobs
jjacobs@qpwblaw.com

Yarelis A. Llerena
yarelis.llerena@qpwblaw.com

Tammy L. Pasqualichio
tpasqualichio@qpwblaw.com

Melinda Shabka
mshabka@qpwblaw.com

Mark A. Sodhi
mark.sodhi@qpwblaw.com

Ya’Sheaka C. Williams
yasheaka.williams@qpwblaw.com

WEST PALM BEACH

(561) 686-1880

Jon M. Kreger
jon.kreger@qpwblaw.com

KENTUCKY

LEXINGTON

(859) 226-0057

James B. Compton
james.compton@qpwblaw.com

GEORGIA

ATLANTA

(770) 661-0529

David S. Dix
david.dix@qpwblaw.com

Ashik R. Jahan
ashik.jahan@qpwblaw.com

Meredith L. Knight
meredith.knight@qpwblaw.com

Janis H. LaBorde
janis.laborde@qpwblaw.com

ILLINOIS

CHICAGO

(312) 566-0040

Kelsey V. Barker
kelsey.moore@qpwblaw.com

Carol A. Cesaretti
ccesaretti@qpwblaw.com

Ian J. Fuller
ian.fuller@qpwblaw.com

Kyle P. Jefferson
kyle.jefferson@qpwblaw.com

Anita S. Johnson
anita.johnson@qpwblaw.com

Jennifer L. Kiesewetter
jennifer.kiesewetter@qpwblaw.com

Raymond C. Persin
raymond.persin@qpwblaw.com

Jane M. Ryan
jane.ryan@qpwblaw.com

Julie M. Schum
julie.schum@qpwblaw.com

Michael J. Scully
mscully@qpwblaw.com

Amy L. Turnbaugh
amy.turnbaugh@qpwblaw.com

Lynsey A. Welch
Lynsey.Welch@qpwblaw.com

INDIANA

INDIANAPOLIS

(317) 633-6500

Carol A. Cesaretti
ccesaretti@qpwblaw.com

Jane M. Ryan
jane.ryan@qpwblaw.com

Laureen R. White
laureen.white@qpwblaw.com

MISSISSIPPI

JACKSON

(601) 968-8571

Amanda G. Alexander
amanda.alexander@qpwblaw.com

LOUISIANA

NEW ORLEANS

(859) 226-0057

Joyce S. Sallah
joyce.sallah@qpwblaw.com

NORTH CAROLINA

CHARLOTTE

(980) 432-1550

Susan H. Briggs
susan.briggs@qpwblaw.com

Amanda S. Smiley
amanda.smiley@qpwblaw.com

NEW YORK

NYC

(212) 226-4026

Tanya M. Branch
tanya.branch@qpwblaw.com

Alexander M. Shindler
alexander.shindler@qpwblaw.com

TENNESSEE

NASHVILLE & MEMPHIS

(901) 312-1640

Minton P. Mayer
minton.mayer@qpwblaw.com

Carolina V. Martin
carolina.martin@qpwblaw.com

TEXAS

DALLAS

(214) 754-8755

Brett M. Cornwell
brett.cornwell@qpwblaw.com

Derek A. Feibel
derek.feibel@qpwblaw.com

David M. Hymer
david.hymer@qpwblaw.com

J. Kevin Thompson
kevin.thompson@qpwblaw.com

Ryan D. Wozny
ryan.wozny@qpwblaw.com

U.S. VIRGIN ISLANDS

ST. THOMAS

(340) 693-0230

Kyle R. Waldner
kwaldner@qpwblaw.com

Get Started Today

Start typing and press Enter to search

Shopping Cart